Fields of Gold

When I woke up and saw the sunshine, I was very happy that I didn't have to go to work today. It meant I was able to go out with Chrissy and Alison for a walk from Peacehaven to Lewes. We walked along the river for 7 miles, which due to Chrissy and I stopping to take photos, took 3 hours!

Once we left the river we weren't sure which way we should go to get into town, so stopped to ask where the nearest pub was as we were ready for a well deserved pint and something to eat! Anyway, we were given a map and sent on our way to The Swan where there was a lovely beer garden and they served food all day. Then the question was how to get home - none of us fancied another 7 mile walk, so we headed to the railway station, caught a train to Newhaven and then a bus back to Chrissy's where I'd left my car. Louis really enjoyed it too, and was very excited to be going on the train. Considering the size of his little legs, he was ready to go again when we got off the bus!

Once I got home the sun was starting to set and as today's entry will be the last in my 365 book, I wanted to end it with a sunset. We can see fields of rape seed from our living room so I asked Alan if he'd come with me to get my blip. The smell of the flowers was amazing, and the view was lovely looking over the fields towards the sea with our house in the distance on the hill. So I think it's a fitting final entry of the sun setting over Saltdean.

Whilst it's the end of my second book, I'm not stopping blipping, although I may miss the odd day. It's getting harder to find something to blip and also I'm finding it hard to keep up with the comments now that I'm working full time. But I've got a few weeks before that becomes a problem again, so enjoy your evening and I'll see you all tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.