The Blackcountry Man

By brickmaker

Other Newer Tractor.....

As opposed to the old one., I must be desperate today, weather crap and I took a walk up to the quarry, only to get bogged down in clay and nearly lost my wellington, took my mobile just in case I got stuck and needed a lift out, they would have bought this little baby to rescue me, as it was, there was no need, I made it back.

Filed most of the paper work today, not a lot left, just have to remove all the bricks from the office tomorrow, why is it Reps always bring you the bricks back to show you what has gone wrong. I have enough to build a good sized BBQ in the office.
Then there is the bags of clay stacked up in the corner, they have to go, after all I have 20,000 tonnes in the stock pile.

Finally, there is all the bore hole samples leaning against the wall, these are chip board about 1'x7' with fired samples of clay from 1 meter down to 40 meters down in the quarry, they represent the colour and shrinkage of the clay at these levels, they have to go too, I will be busy again tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.