Dublin Shooter

By dublinshooter

Juztaposition

What began as a bright and pleasant day became dull and overcast by the time I got round to going out, but I really needed some fresh air and a bit of a blip wander, so I stuck to my original plan and went to Skerries, up the coast from the city. It's s busy spot in fine weather, and even today it was far from empty, with walkers and runners doing their thing and others sitting around and eating and drinking.

I spent a couple of hours with the camera, mostly around the harbour. I almost missed this, but I'm glad I happened to turn round and spotted it. The drawing is remarkably delicate and refined, while its relation to the life preserver is really striking. This was my clear favourite of what I came home with, some of which are available in a Flickr set.

Music and TV catch-up from the weekend took up the rest of the evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.