BabyMaybe

By BabyMaybe

IVF Journey: 26w2d pregnant

This is my IVF diary. My husband and I have been trying to have a baby for four years now, and have a diagnosis of 'unexplained infertility'. We have finally reached the top of the waiting list for IVF - a form of assisted conception. I'm blogging about what happens as it happens, as a kind of therapy for me and as an awareness raising exercise of what IVF is all about.

The husband and I had a night away in a lovely hotel, and whilst Saturday went really well I was completely wiped out on Sunday. When we got home I had a two hour nap then went to bed early and slept for another twelve hours or so.

When I woke up at lunchtime I had to be prized and cajoled out of bed by the husband. I just felt so tired, and low. I didn’t want to go to work. After managing a couple of hours the husband re-evaluated me and politely suggested I take the day off sick.

This isn’t like me. I’d never nap, I’d never choose not to go to work. I feel crappy and overwhelmed and frightened.

The husband thinks this has come on since I started taking a double dose of the Labetalol. He looked the side effects up and tiredness and low mood are up there.

The husband is being bloody lovely. And so gentle and patient.

I feel awful.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.