Third Year Abroad

By LittleLots

Another fine example of street art near Navigli! This was on the way to do the obligatory group project for our Italian grammar class. You'd think it would be in some way involved with learning Italian. But no, this is Italy so our obligatory project was to make pasta. Not that I'm complaining! We made a carbonara and had to film the process, and to be honest it was probably the best carbonara I've ever had. Quite proud of our efforts. After we had dinner (finished off with a tiramisu that I wish I could say we made..) Katie and I went off to an Irish pub nearby in search of cider. I was excited to hear that they actually did Bulmers, but this was swiftly cut off on hearing that they were selling it for 7 euros. I mean I miss cider, but not that much. So we ended up going to a bar on Navigli with a small but cosy outdoor sitting area, great for people watching! And serving slightly cheaper cocktails at 5 euros...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.