Me, Myself and Catherine

By cspeakman

Still life

I hardly post on here nowadays. Partly, I suppose because life has changed so much. Partly because my computer now lives upstairs and isn't there just when I think about it. Partly because I now so often take camera phone snaps. Partly - mostly perhaps - because blip has changed from what it was when I joined though. I am pleased that it is so popular, but to me it's increase in size makes it a lonelier place; living in a city one is surrounded by millions, yet one may never talk to another soul. So many images flashing by, so many windows on so many worlds, for some reason I fail to engage with any of them. Overwhelmed perhaps.
The connections with the like-minded in different places, different continents even, I loved. Perhaps I should try harder. Also I know I love to look back on the 'record shots' of previous years, my little photographic diary, and this will be lacking in the future. So perhaps I should try to reignite the blip flame.
For now though, it is a wild night out there, and a cosy image of a night in with wine and countryfile on iplayer is what tonight is about.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.