WharfedaleBex

By WharfedaleBex

Not drowning but waving

I have to start with one huge thank you for your many lovely comments, stars and hearts you dished out for yesterday's little robin red breast singing his heart out.

At the moment, I'm still not going out for long walks and am trying to catch up at the house so I'm really enjoying nosing around in the local wooded areas. This little blue tit was picking away at the little tufted buds on this tree but he did stop to wave which I thought was affable.

As I was walking back today, I spotted two goldfinches which were happy for me to get fairly close. They flew off towards a tiny beck and I crept around to see if I could see them. I was surprised and smiled as I found them enjoying a bath, almost totally immersing themselves in the water. They kept darting up onto a branch and having a good shake and a preen before getting back in again. I was even more pleased when another one came out of the water and I realised it was a siskin - must be the Roman Baths for Birds.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.