Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Birthday Meal #???

Woke today to a bad sore throat and lost two hours at work for it! :(
Made it through to the end of the day though and in the evening (after a little rest and inhaling some Olba's oil sprinkled in boiling water), we headed out to the Address Dubai Marina to meet up with Jessica!

Our original plan to dine at Ruth & Chris's Steakhouse quickly got scrapped as they were having some kind of private party with extremely loud music, so we went to a much quieter restaurant and had a really fab time chatting about anything and everything! Great food, dessert, company, conversation, ambience etc etc and we even got home before midnight! Too late to blip I'm afraid, so here I am, Thursday morning, waiting for the weekend to begin, and Volvo have called to say my car is ready to come back to me, and G has called to say she finishes at 12, so I can go home for lunch, and the water problem *I THINK* is being fixed so I am a very happy baby! :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.