Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

Thorsday Lightning

Ok then, righto, and such. I was going to post this picture of my lad in his Angry Birds headgear...

But then this happened:

Click to enThorenate.

I've wanted for simply ages to photograph lightning, so since the sky is going absolutely nuts, I went out with camera and tripod, pointed it up, experimented with a couple of different shutter/ISO combinations ... you might wonder what was the aperture, and well to tell you the truth, in all this excitement I kinda lost track myself. ;-)

Click. Pause. Click. Pause. Click. Pause... Repeat. Then this. Pack up. Inside. Get kids off to bed. Crop to lose the mahOOsive number of dust spots (in an irrelevant part of the image anyway). And here 'tis (plus also a smidge of clarity and noise reduction).

Soligor 1:2.8/35mm at f/in-between-4-and-5.6 (i just checked) on Pentax K-30.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.