Grote Markt

Back blip as I didn't have any wi-fi in my hotel last night. In Brussels for two days for meetings and because the European Parliament is meeting at the same time as our Committee of the Regions plenary session and there is an EU - Africa summit on as well I couldn't get into my usual place to stay. I ended up getting a very small room near the Grote Markt or Grand Place as it is also known which allowed me to nip across there to get this picture.

This is just one of the many historic buildings that ring the square. It was really busy tonight with lots of tourists out enjoying the warm evening. My heavy coat was out of place in the 20 degree temperature here.

Although I've blipped this square before I think I used the French title for it so I've gone for the Dutch one this time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.