The Customer Network...

These last couple of days have been some of the most manic I've ever come across. I'm not one to stress out about it as I'm very of the opinion of 'I can only do what I can do'.

Our main issue is lack of persons to do the requests being asked of us. I currently have a month end of four or five people asking for things to be done, all as a priority. These requests for priority come through someone else but essentially everyone has their own reason for wanting their's to be the most important.

I had a wee think about a solution to this on the way home. I think we should set up a customer request network. This way, instead of all customers coming directly into us not knowing what other things are going on, we let the customers speak to each other and fight it out amongst themselves whose request is the highest priority and once they've agreed, we start the work.

-------------------------------------------------------------

Notes on the Picture...
I've been asked to do a crocheted baby shawl/blanket. This is my experimenting with patterns to make sure I understand them and can actually get away with it. It's more of a hamster blanket just now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.