Time flies, literally ....

Time flies .. or rather: flying with time?

Flying from Perth to Johannesburg means chasing time, all the way.

Boarding at 11.20 am and reaching destination at 4.20 pm, same day, yet having flown for eleven and a half hours, equates to a sore and tired behind.

The flight was almost fully booked! - so, no space to adjust or even to prostrate oneself on an extra empty seat!

No such luck!

And I am not referring to men with glandular problems.

Embarking at Jo'burg airport, the sun was setting fast and I realized that time had run out - this day was extra long, but thankfully it was finished.

What did I gain from it? I watched four movies - ones I missed previously and badly wanted to see - so, it was not so bad, after all!

Good to be home, good to feel African soil beneath one's feet, once again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.