So Graceful and Beautiful

My internet is back up and working again at last after being down for 24 hours

Yesterday walking home from my walk around the Botanic Gardens I felt and like something had snapped in my leg.. faster than normal because my knee wasn't hurting at all. I had it check out this afternoon as I had a hospital appointment for physio on my hand this morning. Luckily it wasn't my Achilles tendon... it is a internal tendon next to my Achilles that has ruptured. So I was very lucky otherwise I would have been in plaster for six to eight weeks. I have it all strapped up and go back on Monday again to have it looked at.

What next.. I really don't what it know!

On my way home from the physio I stopped and got a shot of this new mural of a ballet dancer by a Bay of Plenty artist. He sure has done a lot since I last saw it last week. It is being painted onto the back wall of the new Isaac Theatre Royal going up. It was commissioned by 'The RISE street art festival'

For more information on the 'Giant dancer festival's stunning finale' art work.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.