Hmmmmm?

There is all kinds of stuff hidden in leaves and my job on these autumn mornings is to check everything out. The leaves are starting to make a visual impression and The boss is watching our 100 year old English Lime changing colour and getting ready to drop 762,527.5 leaves (aprox). It has already started testing but will kick up onto full power anytime I think. It is still very dry and The Boss turned the watering system back on after a cool patch a couple of weeks ago. At least Wanaka does not have a water problem. There is still plenty in the lake.
We had a grrreat walk this morning and I met some really nice new friends on my favourite Blat Track at the outlet including a couple on bikes from Wellington…Errr… just a minute…They didn’t actually bike from Wellington, they lived in Wellington and rented bikes here..OK? Right! . Some of my more adventurous manoeuvres were a bit curtailed as The Boss has unfortunately noticed that when he stops to chat I tend to do a BLAT…usually into “NO” areas so this morning he had me sit and endure the chatting… His treat bag took a hammering tho…nice! I really like leaves and they show off my wonderful “No Shed” coat. It is true that Wheatens don’t shed but we do roll in leaves and then go inside to say hullo…You get the picture? Myself I recon that it adds interest to the dark carpet. The Bossess does not seem to agree on this but she is a girl…The Boss doesn’t seem to mind until 3 hours before she comes home.

Curl inspection?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.