Jack James

By JackJames

A picture of Dorian Grey

Today I woke up with such a clear picture of what I'd like my day to be that I couldn't have done anything else. A day of reading and leisure, in the way that the weather that we're having can encourage. Perhaps the 5th or 6th day of consecutive fog, today was dedicated to my new book, and the first Oscar Wilde I've had the pleasure of reading.

Curled up in big G with a book, coffee, gentle music and a duvet, the morning was perfect. Then, off to Freemans coffee shop with Tom for a spot more reading. I had taken my revision stuff, but it didn't really pan out that way.

Oddly, in the coffee shop, I bumped into Matt, who I'd worked with in the field centre in North Wales. A true surprise, and a nice one too. He was busy going over some work with a friend so not much chat to be had, but great to see him all the same.

Back home, a quick lunch of leek and potato soup, before sorting out accommodation for next week's trip to Paris. Can't wait!

It was the geography ball in the evening, with a ceilidh and a club afterwards. All of my 4th year friends were celebrating handing in their dissertations - something that I have to wait a year to do. How jealous I was... A good evening though, with free wine a-plenty and good dancing. We all had free entry to a club with our tickets; the tutors and lecturers came too, which is always nice.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.