Old Dell Laptop

Today, after yesterday’s walking about I feel absolutely lousy and spent much of the day laying on the bed. I did get up briefly to check over the laptop computer that had been put together for me and which I collected yesterday. This needed to run Windows XP Pro, but also to have both serial and parallel output connectors; something which modern laptops lack. The reason for this is to permit this laptop to interface with my old AF and RF test equipment. I am having difficulty in finding a modern machine which will interface, but some facilities in the test equipment can only be addressed from a computer. This, together with its very small docking station provides exactly what I need, even though it is obsolescent. Since I have done very little else, today’s blip is of necessity a picture of this laptop in its bare bones state.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.