Skyroad

By Skyroad

Walking With Lola

Strangely intense wrangle of dreams last night/this morning, which I was woken from by the phone. I completely forget the content but the moil and murk of them still lingers even now as I write this at 9.30pm.

I had slept late (Sam took in the wean, as she has the car and was attending a meeting in the school). I was sorting stuff to send to the TLS so didn't get to take Lola for her late morning/early afternoon walk, poor dog. I took her in the car, intending to bring her for a quick one on the pier, then got a call from the school. I had thought he had after-school today but had forgotten Friday was the exception. So over to school then. All in control except he already missed Sam, who was comforting him (she had to head to Galway to take part in a discussion).

To the East Pier then, where Lola finally got a little walk. I had to keep my foot on her lead while I took the above pic. She started barking and snapping at the waves again and fell in, though it was easy to haul her out in that harness. After a quick short stroll along the sloping rocky side of the pier (the other side was 'boring'), I found a washed up Dalek among the boulders. Afterwards, he got an ice cream from Teddy's, and later (*sigh*) the Muppets Most Wanted movie, a rather average TV episode bloated to two full hours. I think even the little kids near us were getting restless.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.