Andy .....

..... with a Yorkshire tan.


I've had a productive day at home working on various projects and this evening I had a trip in to Bradford to meet up with Earthdreamer.

We visited a Kurdish café and had Kurdish tea and baklava then headed on to the Fuse gallery to watch some Sydney underground short films being shown as part of this year's Bradford film festival. The films were mostly flashing distorted scenes and equally flashing and distorted noises, we had to leave before the end as there was a serious risk of getting a migraine.

After the films our visit to the Karaoke filled atmosphere of the Boy and Barrel pub for a pint and a chat was quiet enjoyable. We finished the night of with a swift half in the Castle before running to catch the train back to Ilkley. I think I may have converted Earthdreamer to the Joys of Bradford but I don't think he'll be joining me to see any more experimental short films.

Andy here was also at the Fuse gallery to view the films this evening and he kindly agreed to pose for a photo across the way from the gallery, so today's blip is .....


..... Andy with a Yorkshire tan.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.