Gavlars Journal

By Gavlar

Where's Terry ?

Terry is a semi homeless guy who lives in a halfway house down the road from the shopping centre I deliver to.

Each day he wanders up to the local shops to collect cigarette buts off the footpath.

He is a harmless chap of very solid build in his 50s and walks with a hunched sway in a world of his own.

I assume he is on medication as is very slow about every thing he does. I would say in his day he would have been a very fit strong man, has seen a hard life
And wonder whether it's through his own choices or not.

His butt collecting goes unnoticed by the regular people at the shops though I was given weird looks today as I took this blip.

Its sad to think that society turns a blind eye to his addictive habits. I hope Terry appreciates the effort I went to today to document his plight. - somehow I think not.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.