Birthday party, J 50v

Nice to visit my so called half brother (J, on the left), as he had his 50years birthday party in Helsinki in friday night. The mood was warm and nice, a coctailparty -like birthday. My dad (on the right side) was feeling quite sharp this time, so it was very nice to have a chat with him too.

And I really made my day by driving us back from Helsinki. I never have been comfortable driving in the capital, as the city is not familiar enough to me. I know various spots of the city, but have no idea about the big map. The navigator is a big help for me, as it of course tells all the driving lines in advantage. This time my hubby was helping (but I had the Garmin on too).
Also I almost hate driving long distances too, especially in the dark.
Maybe the reason is my quite strong myopia and astigmatism of mine - it is always a bit hard to see properly in the dark, even if I have good eyeglasses... Anyway this time I almost relaxed in driving as the weather was clear and dry and the traffic was easy, I entered speed 126km/h in the cruise control - and took us safe back home sooner as I dreamed along motorway 3 between Helsinki and Tampere. One pit stop - late night snack - and straight to bed in home.
Yes, yes, I know this is nothing, but I still am feeling proud of myself. Almost a Winner ;)

So this is backblipped shot from the party.

Beautiful saturday ahead, sunny and all.

Susanna

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.