Blossom

A chilly start to the day so I thought I'd quickly get a blip under my belt as the clouds looked a tad ominous overhead. It had better not rain - I need my washing line!!

Think I'm still on US time which is a bit strange and need to get to bed before 3:00am but I lost track of time trying to sort my photographs out. Where does the time go when you get on the computer?

This blossom is from a small, very old damson tree in the garden which has a rotten trunk, really should have been felled but it's still struggling. Useful for hanging things on, blocking the view of the compost heap too so it lives to fight another day! The other damson tree, also past it's prime, produces the most wonderful plums and the jam from them is so flavoursome, slightly tart but really packs a punch.

Looking at the published photo I am at a loss to understand why there are rings round the anthers as on large on my computer it doesn't look remotely like this. Maybe I should have downsized it or something? It does look better in large.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.