Surveying

Well today hasn't quite worked out as it should. In the first place, however, at least it's been less grey. I took a good photo with the EOS M in the fading light off the balcony. That's the first time I've had a chance to play with this camera in something like decent light. Let's hope to get a better day tomorrow to play with it. I think this photo shows how much more detail you get with the EOS M. I'm really looking forward to using it in contexts that a bit more photogenic than Edinburgh shrouded in the haar on days when I have only minimal time for photography. Thank goodness such days are coming relatively soon.

Second, perhaps the light this morning got to Mr A, because he had an episode of blurred vision which necessitated spending a good deal of time out at ERI. He seems ok now, but we'll need to keep an eye on this.

And third? Well, there is no third. I watched a bit of Davis Cup, and that was mighty fine. I entered a competition to win a cottage holiday in Scotland (well, that's assured, isn't it?). And I haven't done any work, despite best intentions. Sometimes, it just has to stop for a bit...

And the photo? Well, I guess someone is trying to find out about how much the cycle path is being used. I do like a good hi viz jacket, though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.