Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

Superman

Here's my son doing his Superman impression at his swimming lesson this morning.

Click to enleapenate

An odd thing is that when I have a dodgy exposure (too dark, in this case) I often seem to get better results in Photogene from processing the jpg, rather than the RAW file. With a fairly good exposure, the RAW gives a better result. In any case, I've used Photogene with RAW and jpg, Filterstorm Neue with whatever it uses (it says it handles RAW but I'm not completely convinced), Camerabag (obvs jpg) and Snapseed (ditto). In the end, and with mrs tsuken's assistance, the one I've gone with was what I got using Snapseed.

This alternate one was with Filterstorm.

I almost went with this of Missy-moo, which is a cleaner shot all round, but I just like the lad's leap.

Soligor 1:2.8/35mm at f/5.6 on Pentax K-30.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.