creative lenna

By creativelenna

our "street" in the evening

It's been a long time since I posted a photo of our River/Street for the "one street" project . . . so here is a lovely, peaceful one for Kendall especially as she started this lovely project.

river street,
blanket of blue
with apricot sheets tonight.
trees mirror themselves in you . . .
we paddle and motor across you,
it's so much faster than the road, more peaceful . . .
and so much closer to the truth.
slipping across your water, listening to the birds chatter,
paddling through you, with you, against the wind -
I feel in touch with something greater . . .
our river street.

my collection of one street photos  that I've tagged is here.

Everything went wonderful actually with setting up a tablet for my mom . . .
I took my time and step by step we figured it out and I got her to try it out a number of times while I was there. I think it will be okay . . . she has never used a device where you need to touch the screen to make it work. Practice, I told her . . . and I'll come back on monday for another "in-person" training! She did a lot better than I expected, she fed me lunch & we had some enjoyable time together talking! It could have been fraught with frustration so I was happy!!! Still behind here, I do not know where the time goes . . . .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.