A Ramblers Tale

By ramblerstale

You can't be mad... ok?

Hi everyone,
I am so sorry I have not been around much, its been a crazy season and I haven't had much insiporation or time for photography. I am going to keep plugging on though and work on getting photos posted each day.

So remember a few days ago when I did a blip on "The British are coming?" Well heres's the object the flag came off of. Mom and Dad, you can't be mad ok? After almost two years in China I broke down and bought a scooter. Primarily because my future roomate and I agreed it would be far more economical. the scooter will pay for itself in less than five months with all the cab and metro money I'll be saving myself. So it was a good investment. Its been an interesting challenge learning to drive in China. A few things I've learned.
1.) No one drives in their own lane. EVER! Most of the time I am not only looking out for whose behind me but also whose in front of me and usually to the side of me. I'm glad I was a decent driver in the States.
2.) Following a Chinese driver is not always a good idea. I learned this one the hard way when I went screeching to a halt after following a chinese person. That was... interesting.
3.) Street signs are different in China. They point to the road you can go to, not to the road you need to be on. AKA A street sign will tell you at the next street ( Who cares what its name is) you can access TIanshan road. I got very lost on my first full ride to work today. No I didn't have to work, BUT I wanted to ride there once before tommorow.

Anyways. Cheers all. I am sorry I haven't posed much I will get back on it!

A

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.