A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

My kind of arrangement.

We don't normally have flowers at church during Lent but there have been a few this year which is nice.

At first glance I thought these were all tulips but they are white tulips and red roses.

I think they look gorgeous and just had to take a picture for blip. Some people spend a lot of time doing arrangements and I admire them for their skill but the naturalness of this suits me perfectly.

I took my camera to church as we were having a Lent lunch and thought there may be a blip opportunity. It was a very nice simple lunch of cheeses and pickles followed by fruit salad. It was organised by the Outreach Committee and proceeds will go to CMS (Church Missionary Society) which mainly does work overseas and it saved us making something when we got home!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.