Blackthorn

A cold and dull day although the sun did come out very briefly; it is also very windy. Not that it mattered about the weather as I have been working all day as I have two days next week when I am taking the GOG to Addenbrookes, which will eat into the hours I have allocated for marking student’s scripts.

Today’s picture is of the Blackthorn which I can see from my office bedroom window, this blossom is sometimes confused with Hawthorn, which does not bloom until May. I could not decide between a few single flowers, but in the end I chose this one as it forms part of my ‘One Street’ series. If the blossom has not all blown away I might get another opportunity to blip a single bloom.

Others pictures forming my ‘One Street’ which includes the railway station which joins the two can be found here as well as on Flickr.

For some reason I cannot make a link work for my Flickr 'One Street' pictures, but there is a general link to Flickr on my 'About' page.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.