SPIDER WEB, TINY SPIDER WEB

with drops.
Mischa has painted the inside of the hut, almost all day. It is nearly finished.
Piet Hein and I cleared the paths, collected fallen leaves and had transported these to a higher spot, so it was a busy day for all of us.
A lovely spring day, so good to be outside all day.
For the first time I had the extended tubes on my camera, the settings Mischa had indicated to me and I started full of expectation.
The tiny spider web caught my attention, because the sun lit the waterdrops. I tried some other subjects too. I did not use a tripod, I do not have one here and tried to keep as still as I could. It is just a bit harder to focus.
After our evening meal we saw the raccoon (no name yet) entering the garden and she started to eat of the oat flakes (leftovers of the birds). Mischa took under rather difficult circumstances some pictures. One you can see here if you like on her journal.

My haiku:

The spider hidden
In a tiny cave, waiting
Waiting in exitement

And the proverb:

To bring an old house on one's head.

(= To get onseself into trouble)

c. 1566 in The Bugbears

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.