Marathon Girl

The weather today was much warmer than it has been lately so I decided to get out and do a bit of gardening. I bought some shrubs " off the internet " a few weeks ago and because the weather has been cold and wintry they have been sitting in a bucket of water in the garage. So I thought it was about time I planted them. I had to dig over the soil first - which was quite difficult as the ground was wet and sticky. Managed to get 5 shrubs planted. Still another 7 to go. No idea where I'm going to put them. I was tempted to buy more than I needed by a bulk buy offer.

Neil phoned me this evening after he finished work. They had a housewarming party last night at his new place. Sounds like it was a good evening.

Becky did the Brighton Marathon this morning. She ran it last year and her time was 4 hours 57 mins and she wanted to do better this year. Well she did .... she finished in 4 hours 29 mins. She texted me and told me she had put some photos on Instagram. So I took this shot of one of them. She and her husband are staying an extra night in Brighton and go home tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.