LadyFindhorn

By LadyFindhorn

Returning Home

We left Prague this morning in the rain and arrived back in Edinburgh in the fog. Sometimes life is tough! However, we did see some sun at 33.000 ft above the clouds, but it's a pity we couldn't have stayed there a bit longer.
The odd thing was that , coming in to land, we could see the Pentlands were above the fog, and appeared as islands in a sea.

To the complaints of his Lordship which I detailed yesterday can be added one more: namely the fact that he has also been smitten by the nasty Czech stomach lurgy which I had on Tuesday. Fortunately not quite so dramatically, but definitely the last straw for him on this holiday.
It's such a shame as I really enjoyed myself despite his glumness and would love to go back and visit Prague again....... but obviously not with him!
It's a very beautiful city with lots to see and all in a walkable area.

My blip is of his Lordship on the flight home........... it says it all, I think!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.