Mono Monday: Wood

Wood was rather challenging.....although its everywhere, to convert to mono can be another matter, sometimes loosing its impact. A wee miniature garden clinging to the side of this decaying sleeper - love the textures and rustic look, especially with the nail.

Not sure about the border though, it came with the processing, think I should've cropped it out.

Thanks to TywynSue for taking over the Mono Monday challenge from our friend Hobbs.

Another dull damp day, dismal in fact - feels like winter already. If your interested, there are some ramblings over the page for yesterday's late blip, the day kind of got away on me.

Have a great week everyone :)

Edit: I got tossed the border away as it was bugging me but have kept it for future reference on my own file, trust me for doing half a job eh!


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.