Last Curtain Call

Thank goodness for tulips who look almost as wonderful to me in their death throes as they did in their first blooming. It is especially fortuitous when the weather outside makes for scanty pickings on the photographic front.

These tulips, which were once the colour of apple blossom, stood straight and proud in their vase when they were given to me last Sunday, but during the week adopted a gracefully bent artistic position in keeping with their maturity.

However today their petals are falling fast and having fulfilled their last blipping role are now going to be consigned to the bucket- a sad end for a Mother's Day gift which gave me such pleasure.

I'm trying to distance myself from any human comparison, it's all too depressing.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.