Friends reunited

Friendship is a precious thing. This little boy and his friend Gung gung were parted, but now they are reunited, and it's all thanks to Blip. This is what happened:

As blippers who follow my journal will know, I have a little friend called Archie Ardvaark, and he has a brother who used to be called William and lived with my Mum.

Louise, the mother of the little boy in the picture, who is called Reid, contacted me because Reid had lost his own Archie, who he called Gung gung, and was really distressed. Louise had been searching online and found one of my blips featuring the brothers ardvaark. Apparently Archie has been "retired" by his maker and is nigh-on-impossible to track down. Louise asked if I could help. I explained that Archie is old, battered and somewhat precious (as you know, I am myself a child at heart) but that my Mum took little notice of her ardvaark and that I thought I could spring him.

Meantime Louise had told Reid that Gung had gone on holiday in a plane and he had asked her to rescue him from the sky. So I got Gung (the ardvaark formerly known as William) sent over to me, and I blipped a postcard from him on his holidays so that Louise could show Reid. Then Gung jumped into his jiffybag suitcase and flew home. He arrived this morning and Louise has kindly given me permission to share one of her pics of the reunion.

To see more pics, hop over to my Facebook page https://www.facebook.com/cath.barton.5

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.