The Phoenix Rises

By sheilaM

Broody

My baby.

Curly Fries was feeling a wee bit jealous of the gift I bought Ethan, the
new baby of their cousin Claire.
I must admit I would love a cuddle.
(Ok Curlyfries from you too.)

Ali had a long lie and a day off today.
He managed at least half an hour longer than usual.

His day off consisted of ;-

Managing to unblock a sewer single handed.
Washing his complete set of clothes.
De-cluttering the sitting room and painting the ceiling.
Managing to stay awake until I got home..............almost.


So I decided to make a curry.
Me cooking a curry from scratch. A big deal, a first in fact.
Time to come clean on the Tai green curry I cooked for the gang a couple of years ago.......yes, it was a jar girls.
Oops!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.