School hols!!!!

The town centre was busy today as the Easter hols have started! They have some entertainment on for the children, and this little friend was enjoying the big elastics.

Family and friends were very generous to us for our recent Golden Wedding celebration. We had requested no presents as we just wanted people to party with us, but a lot of people ignored our words on the invitation. Some innovative people gave us gifts to be given to the charity of our choice. We chose to split the money between the Ukranian Orphanage which is supported by our church, and our town's Hospice Appeal.

So today I went into the Hospice shop to donate, I had some money and I had a charity 'cheque'! They didn't know what to do with the cheque!!!! The manageress was not in, and three assistants, who were very polite and grateful, but clueless, eventually decided that she should telephone me about the cheque. I thought they would just have grabbed it!!!! Anyhow, later in the day the manageress did telephone me, and to my surprise, she had not any idea how to process this charity cheque. However, she had phoned her head office, and now knew what to do...... so I will go down tomorrow and give it to them. I am glad I didn't just go to the next charity shop!!!!

Weather a bit wet in the morning, turning into a nice bright afternoon!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.