My Mum is 78

Like a record, I said.

Betsy & I went for a long bike ride very early. Mum came over at 11 and we went for a walk with Betsy, Al and Charlie. It was drizzly and cold but we walked for and hour and a half.

Then we came here for lunch and a cuppa. We walked her home and as a surprise Chris had gone into her house and put a big bouquet of flowers, cards and presents on the table. Also the cupcakes I made for her. She was very pleased.

We watched an SMP in the evening. Fantastic Voyage. I can safely say it is one of the maddest films I have ever seen.

I can't believe that Peaches Geldof died. I loved Paula Yates when I was a teenager. When she had her children and everyone mocked the names she gave them, I thought they were fabulous, especially Peaches. The Stranglers song Peaches is one if my favourites and how cool to be named after that, I thought. When she had her children and talked about attachment parenting I thought it was great. Especially when she got the better of that hideous rent-a-gob Apprentice failure who makes a living by being utterly vile about people. How sad for her poor father who has had so much tragedy in his life. And for her two tiny children who won't remember her.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.