That BBC business

A long day already planned (breakfast in the morning with a Japanese journalist wanting to talk about Scottish citizenship and identity, train to London, meeting in the afternoon with colleagues from an NGO, and then meeting at the British Library with a colleague with whom I'm planning a little research project) was unexpectedly extended to incorporate a short outing on Newsnight Scotland.

Well it was interesting to see the BBC new broadcasting house, and while I wasn't actually standing where the Queen was I was able to take a photo of where she was stood, in front of the BBC News studio. And as I was sitting in the Green Room (which isn't in the slightest green) Huw Edwards wandered past having just finished News at Ten, and apparently, somewhere in the bowels of the building, Mr. Paxman was in the house, doing his bit on Newsnight.

Very exciting.

And in other news, my hotel room is very functional.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.