Particles & Waves

By EdwardFenner

Where's George? Here!

I got this $10 bill at the hotel in Washington, DC. The night manager gave it to me as part of my cab rebate. I noticed the Where's George (as in Washington) stamp on it so I entered it into their website so the person who originally posted it will get a tracking update. It's a fun site where folks can write on or stamp their money, register the serial number, spend it somewhere, and hope somebody notices it and is curious enough to visit the website and log it in. This bill originated in Fort Myers, Florida. I entered it with the US zip code where I got it, gave it to Linda so she could exchange it at the bank for Canadian money. Before that, it got logged in again in Aurora, ON, Canada so the bill gets another hit.

They also have a Canadian parallel called Where's Willy after prime minister Wilfrid Laurier who appears on the $5 bills.

Have a look back at the past 3 days. I've back-blipped the Washington, DC trip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.