Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Rocket - aka The Dark Lord

This is my boy-cat, Rocket. Also known as The Dark Lord because he's...let's just say he can be "difficult" sometimes. Sedation doesn't work when he goes to the vet; he has to be completely knocked out in the immersion tank. Needless to say, we don't go to the vet unless it's something mighty serious. But aside from his occasional difficult moods, Hubs and I both adore him and he adores us. He is usually much more tolerant of my attempts to photograph him than our girl Phoebe but being black, he's hard to photograph. I futzed around with the macro lens and kind of liked this shot showing his beautiful eyes.

Sent my D600 in to Nikon today (with a small tear in my eye). They emailed me to say that, because they've had so many complaints about oil on the sensors of the first generation D600's, they would clean/replace my sensor at no cost. Since it was past time to get the camera cleaned anyway, I went ahead and sent it in. I can't say that I've had any specific problems with the sensor on the D600, but better safe than sorry. The downside is that I will probably be without it for the next few weeks. I'm already going through full-frame withdrawal! Not that there is anything wrong with my D90 - it's a great camera. I'm just spoiled with the full frame D600.

Life is slowly feeling more normal again. That said, when I hear the text alert on my smart phone, I have a moment of stark fear.

It is going to be in the mid-60s on Thursday so I am planning an outing to Wallkill River NWR with a friend. We'll do some hiking, some birding, some photographing and maybe, if we are lucky, some butterflying!

Tomorrow is a work day for me, but I'll surely manage a little play time, too.

Happy Tuesday, people.

Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.