Gillipaw's Journal

By Gillipaw

Avenue of Giant Redwoods, Benmore Gardens

Our first visit here, it's a hidden gem. Part of the Royal Botanic Gardens. It is situated just north of the Holy Loch in Argyll.

A day of sunshine and showers, enjoying these glorious trees, ponds, streams, rhododendrons and magnolia. There is also a recently restored Victorian Fernery, on three levels built into the hillside, with a valley approach full of ferns.

I really couldn't decide between two shots of these amazing trees which dominate the approach to the gardens. I've posted the other in my Blipfolio, in the 'places' section. I chose this because the people give it a real sense of scale.

Big Blipday tomorrow. I have plans, but my health and the weather might dictate what I eventually post. Hope something special works out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.