Blow through here...

I had an interesting journey on the way home on Saturday night. I came home from Glasgow via Kincardine. There was vehicle behind me from Kincardine almost all the way through Fife. I passed Limekilns and saw the familiar blue lights of the Austin Aggravation**, they did a u-turn, came round behind me and flagged me down.

Put me through the full licence check and the breathalyser. You even get to keep neigh have to take the mouth piece off the breathalyser.

They told me that they'd had a report of some erratic driving on my part. The vehicle behind me from Kincardine turned out to be an Ambulance which I can only guess was sitting too close behind me because it was trying to see my licence plate. My possible erratic driving was possibly trying to edge away from a too close for comfort ambulance.

** Another quote that has stayed with me for over 3 decades. Anyone? A certain time based blipper might get this.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.