Smokin'!

Back home after one of the best weekends away ever. I'm not allowed to recommend Northumberland though in case it gets too busy.

Don't go. It's rubbish! Puffins Schmuffins!!

(Speaking of... thank you so much for the response to my puffin photo. I never in a million blips thought I'd get a shot of flying puffins. The places we go for a photo, the things we do, the experiences we have and share, we're all so lucky to share this thing we do.)

Monday we had the day off work and went for lunch at Salts Mill and watched the raindrops race down the window pane, while chatting about the great weekend away. I mean the 'rubbish' weekend away.... and when we might go back.

Late afternoon and there was a sufficient break in the weather to get out for a wander. In the distance, Drax Power Station was creating clouds and cups of tea, and I liked it so I blipped it :o)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.