Windows in Time

By ColourWeaver

Orkney Atlas Meridian 3.9%

The Felix Holt in Nuneaton are holding a Beer Festival. Managed to spend time today with three people whom know a good tasting beer when they drink one.

Mind was the Orkney Atlas Meridian at 3.9% it is what I would call a good lunchtime ale. Thinking that I would be getting into training for when I arrive in Kirkwall, Mainland Orkney in less than a month's time only to discover that this delightful real ale had been especially produced for the Wetherspoon's Real Ale Festival. Shame.

One then thinks of the sheer economics of producing an ale in the Orkneys and transporting it 700 miles to Nuneaton just for a two week festival of beer sampling! I wonder who is making the profit and by how much that equates for each pint sold...

Owing to the hour of writing this I can't be bothered to work it out at the moment, so, good night all!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.