Corvid Fiesta

By CorvidFiesta

Sgùrr Fhuaran from Sheil Bridge

This was the view from the campsite in the morning. It shows Sgùrr Fhuaran, the highest of the Five Sisters of Kintail. As it turned out, it would prove to be the best view of the high ground all day. As I've said before, I want to see the view from all the Munros before I compleat (sic). One of the hills I've been up , but not seen the view, is A' Ghlas-bheinn, so this was our objective for the day. As we walked up the glen to the col between it and Beinn Fhada, the cloud descended and we again made the climb up to the summit in cloud. The view hadn't changed in 30 years! We came down the west side of the hill in a convenient place, but not the one we intended. A sloppy bearing, my fault, and a tendency to drift left, saved us time but it was steep. I can confirm that Mr Sod is alive and well as there were clear skies overnight.

Backblips from

Thursday and
Wednesday

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.