The most colourful thing today.

We left for town early this morning. I had an appointment early, then PJ went to the dentist in the afternoon. We took W, a neighbour with us too.
I went looking for a top to go with my skirt that I want to wear to a function. By the time we all met up for lunch, I was a bit disgusted with what was available in the shops - well more like, nothing that I liked.
But W had seen a blouse in one shop, turned out it was the only one that I had also seen and thought was the best of the lot. So we went back together, and she also found another one. Couldn't decide which I liked the best, and figured that both would be what I would get a lot of wear out of, so I got both. Then when paying for them found that it was - buy one & get 50% off the 2nd. So it was a real bargain in the end.
The rose was hanging over someone's fence, as I was walking back to met up with PJ after my appointment. I have given it a bit of an "oil painting" effect.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.