Hallo Piggy!

9th April was the day when Germany invaded Denmark in World War II. Flags on flagpoles must be at half mast until 12:00, to indicate the mourning, after that it goes to full mast to indicate that Denmark is a free country today.


Today was a school day. Kick Off for the next 2½ mth of writing my thesis. Yiks!

I took the boys for a walk around Pedersborg lake after school. We passed 2 adorable pigs, who were just as interested in the dogs as the dogs were in them. I think Biscuit she was actually trying to flirt with them!

You can see the wound, I have been writing about, on his lower back/thigh. It looks better today, but some of the cotton from the very expensive non-sticky bandages that I have bought for it, has stuck to the scab. I have decided just to let it be though as the wound will start bleeding and get all raw again, if I remove it. So much for non-stick bandages!

Hero is still obsessed with looking after it. Sigh.

I trained dogs when I came home and now I have some computer work to do before bedtime.

Hallo Miss Piggy.

See you tomorrow.
Emmy and the Hazyland Boys

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.