Florence #2: Culturefication

I think I just invented a word. Culturefication = the process of becoming cultured through osmosis as a result of soaking to saturation the very fabric of Florence in all its medieval and Renaissance glory.

The day started with some kind of small, curiously pink, muli legged critter in the shower which I think was a baby scorpion (caught and relocated) - and ended with a glass of Chianti and an unremarkable vegetable Biryani (yes, really). In between we visited a total of fourteen 'places of interest' including the Cathedral, the Medici Chapel, Medici Palace, market, Signoria Square, Ponte Vecchio - I made a list but I can't find it now, and can't remember them all! Culturefication, apparently, induces amnesia. (See here)

Of course I took a hundred photos and have spent ages trying to choose which one to Blip. In the end, the Arno River seems appropriate as it runs through the heart of Florence, and today, so did we.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.