Morning Dew

This morning I woke to sunshine and when I went out to get the paper I could see that there was deep dew (or rain from last night) all over everything. So I grabbed my camera, put on the macro lens and went for a quick walk. I got this little leaf with drops on all its edges in our garden. I liked the black and white version best. Here it is in large.

I painted today as I do most Wednesdays. I love it! It took me quite a while to decide what to do as I was starting a new one today. Finally decided on another desert scene and got a good start on it. I'm doing a small one, 11 x 14. It is smaller than the others in the desert series. We'll see if I show it with the rest or keep it separate. Of course I had a great time with my painting buddies.

Helena is making dinner tonight so I get an evening off. I like this because I had time to go over all my photos and select the one I wanted without so much time pressure.

Tomorrow we are all going to the tulip farms in Skagit County. We'll meet blipper Tookie there. Should be a lot of fun. I expect the tulips will be in full bloom. Looking forward to that.

Have a great day and evening everyone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.