Regine

By Regine

we,
your heart's companions,
who rejoice in your soul,
who admire your will,
we gaze
towards your soul, now released from time
may you remain
our eternal companion on the way

you,
spirit in the light-filled heights
may you preserve for us,
in endless spirit realms
what united us with you
in the earthly region

- Rudolf Steiner -


Yesterday was my mothers birthday, or it would have been. i went into the communal garden today to look for flowers in her favorite colors, yellow and blue. i sat there for a while, accompanied by one of the friendly neighbours cats.

it makes me sad that my mom cannot see her grandkids grow up, they are so lovely and sweet. i miss her reassuring hand on my back, her asking how my day was (which would annoy me so much as a teenager), the feeling of being loved, unconditionally, no matter what. i miss it every day.

more mozart

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.