Blood, sweat and tears

1460 blips - four years. There's been a lot of joy, excitement, struggle, love, pain, all in pictures, sometimes words.

Today I wasn't going to get away easily, oh no. I had a plan and making it happen took me hours. Running to to different places; getting a new battery to my remote, props, etc. Then finally finding the right place, jumping on the rocks back and forth.

The best part last: the air temperature was +4°C with the wind chill probably below zero. As I was hopping on the rocks bare foot and not a lot of clothes on I was swearing to myself: WTF am I doing! I'm freezing in pain doing this for celebrating my four years of blipping.

I did this because of you - all the wonderful people I've got to know here. I've learned so much, not only about photographing but also about life. Thank you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.